Nepal – Annapurna Circuit and Upper Mustang Trek

Hi all,

We are two newly graduated super keen beans from Germany and Australia looking to do the Annapurna Circuit up to Muktinath or Kagbeni and then the Upper Mustang Trek in June-July this year. The Upper Mustang area is a good trek to do as it is in the rain shadow which is good during the monsoon season. We are looking for a guide for the Upper Mustang portion of the trip for 8 days, starting from Wednesday 26 June at Muktinath or Kagbeni and finishing at Jomsom on Wednesday 3rd July.

We are also looking for anyone wanting to join us for any part of this epic trip!

Our rough itinerary that we are planning is as follows:
-18 June Tuesday Day 1: Arrive Kathmandu 8pm
-19 June Wednesday Day 2: Drive to Chame on Annapurna Circuit
-20 June Thursday to Tuesday 25 June Day 3-7: Trek to Thorung La Pass and Descend to Mukintath/Kagbeni
-26 June Wednesday to Wednesday 3 July Day 8-15: Trek Upper Mustang to Lo Manthang, spend two days at Lo Manthang and return to Jomsom.
-4 July Thursday Day 16: Fly/Bus to Pokhara from Jomsom
-5 July Friday Day 17: Fly/Bus to Kathmandu from Pokhara
-6 July-7 July Saturday+Sunday Day 18-19: Spare days in Kathmandu and departing flight at 11pm on Sunday.

Hit me up on christian.b.david@gmail.com if you are interested!

Kind regards
Christian & Alex

Reply
Australia

Replies

1 reply
  1. I’ve sent you an email!